Smriti Irani

Smriti Irani, who previously won Amethi, faced defeat by a margin of 25,000 votes, marking a significant political shift in this key constituency

Ajay Mishra Teni

Central Minister Ajay Mishra Teni lost in Lakhimpur Kheri by 15,000 votes. His defeat follows controversies including his son's involvement in a farmer's protest incident in 2021.

Lallu Singh

In a surprising result, BJP's Lallu Singh lost Faizabad (Ayodhya) by a margin of 10,000 votes, a significant constituency for the party

Rahul Shewale

Rahul Shewale lost in South-Central Mumbai by 22,000 votes, reflecting the tough competition in Maharashtra's political landscape.

K. Annamalai

K. Annamalai faced a major defeat in Chennai Central by 30,000 votes, indicating a strong regional preference in Tamil Nadu.

Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh

Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, a prominent BJP figure, lost Kaiserganj by 8,000 votes, underlining the competitive nature of the elections.

Poonam Mahajan

Poonam Mahajan was defeated in Mumbai North Central by 14,000 votes, highlighting a significant change in voter behavior in this key metropolitan area.

Manju Sharma

Manju Sharma lost her Jaipur seat by 12,000 votes, marking a notable shift in voter sentiment in Rajasthan.

Kaushal Kishore

Kaushal Kishore was defeated in Mohanlalganj by 18,000 votes, adding to the list of BJP's unexpected losses in Uttar Pradesh.

Mahendra Nath Pandey

BJP veteran Mahendra Nath Pandey lost his Chandauli seat by 20,000 votes, reflecting the changing political dynamics in Uttar Pradesh.